Divergent – is not even a word, is it? – reblogged from Glenn Hates Books

I’m reblogging this because Glenn’s approach to reviewing books is so refreshing.

I loved “Divergent” and I didn’t have to look up any of the words for the Factions, probably because I’d have been in Erudite wondering why the adrenalin freaks in Dauntless couldn’t figure out how to stop a train before getting on it.

I loved Glenn’s review too. It made me smile and it got beyond that “this book is so awesome I have to say nice things about it” vibe.

If you enjoy this review, go see the rest of his stuff HERE

 

Glenn Hates Books

0da

3 of 5 Stupid Cunt Stars – Divergent by Veronica Roth.

Before I heard of this book, I didn’t know the word Divergent even existed. Then, I started reading the book, and the protagonist started explaining the factions. I’m pretty sure the author just made up words for the faction titles because fuck, I’ve never heard of those words either.

I mean, Abnegation isn’t a word, is it? Or Erudite? I mean am I just completely illiterate? Well, probably, because I had to look up how to spell illiterate. But still! Every time I was reading about the factions, my brain just went bla bla bla, that’s not a word, just skip it.

That being said, it was still an interesting and compelling story. Albeit, a very juvenile way of telling it. I mean the first person protagonist is just a typical moody teenage girl. Seriously, who wants to hear…

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

